The raising of a Senatus and four new Regiae

There has been significant growth and development of the Legion in Malawi in recent years. The Concilium approved, subject to ecclesiastical agreement, the raising of four Comitia (St Peter’s,Mzuzu Diocese , Maula, Lilongwe Diocese , Dedza,Dedza Diocese and Balaka, Mangochi Diocese ) to Regia status and the raising of Blantyre Regia to Senatus,to govern the Archdiocese of Blantyre and the six suffragen dioceses of Malawi